A Checklist of Walter Mosley’s books

By Howard Rambsy II

1990: Devil in a Blue Dress
1991: A Red Death
1992: White Butterfly
1994: Black Betty
1995: RL’s Dream
1996: A Little Yellow Dog
1997: Gone Fishin’
1998: Blue Light
1999: Walkin’ the Dog
2001: Fearless Jones
2002: Bad Boy Brawly Brown
2003: Fear Itself
2004: Little Scarlet
2004: The Man in My Basement
2005: Cinnamon Kiss
2005: The Wave
2005: 47
2005: Walking the Line
2006: Fear of the Dark
2006: Fortunate Son
2006: Killing Johnny Fry: A Sexistential Novel
2007: Blonde Faith
2007: Diablerie
2008: The Right Mistake
2008: The Tempest Tales
2009: The Long Fall
2010: Known to Evil
2010: The Last Days of Ptolemy Grey
2011: When the Thrill Is Gone
2012: All I Did Was Shoot My Man
2012: Parishioner
2013: Little Green
2013: Odyssey
2014: Rose Gold
2014: Debbie Doesn’t Do It Anymore
2015: And Sometimes I Wonder About You
2015: Inside a Silver Box
2015: The Further Tales of Tempest Landry
2016: Charcoal Joe
2018: Down the River unto the Sea
2018: John Woman
2020: Trouble Is What I Do
2020: The Awkward Black Man
2021: Blood Grove
2023: Every Man A King

Short story collections
1997: Always Outnumbered, Always Outgunned
2001: Futureland: Nine Stories of an Imminent World
2003: Six Easy Pieces

2000: Workin’ on the Chain Gang: Shaking off the Dead Hand of History
2003: What Next: An African American Initiative Toward World Peace
2006: Life Out of Context: Which Includes a Proposal for the Non-violent Takeover of the House of Representatives
2007: This Year You Write Your Novel
2011: Twelve Steps Toward Political Revelation
2019: Elements of Fiction