A Checklist of Colson Whitehead’s works

1999: The Intuitionist
2001: John Henry Days
2006: Apex Hides the Hurt
2009: Sag Harbor
2011: Zone One
2016: The Underground Railroad
2019: The Nickel Boys
2021: Harlem Shuffle

2003: The Colossus of New York: A City in 13 Parts
2014: The Noble Hustle: Poker, Beef Jerky, and Death

2001: “The Image”
2001: “Lost and Found”
2001: “I Worked at an Ill-Conceived Internet Start-Up and All I Got Was This Lousy Idea for a Novel.”
2002: “Swept Away”
2003: “Lost in All These Gleaming Things”
2004: “Down in Front”
2006: “Keep Typing, Guys!”
2006: “Eat, Memory: I Scream”
2008: “I Write in Brooklyn. Get Over It.”
2008: “Visible Man”
2008: “Finally, a Thin President”
2009: “The Great Reboot”
3009: “Wow, Fiction Works!”
2009: “What to Write Next”
2009: “The Year of Living Postracially”
2012: “How to Write”
2012: “Hard Times in the Uncanny Valley”
2012: “A Psychotronic Childhood”
2014: “The Writer’s Room”
2015: “Life Without Pity”
2015: “How ‘You Do You’ Perfectly Captures Our Narcissistic Culture”
2015: “What We Don’t See”
2016: “David Bowie”